Reviews
Review us on:
Christine P.
Washington, DC
5/17/2018
Sonya did a beautiful job on my gel nails! She took her time and made sure each nail was perfect before moving onto the next step or else she would go back to fix it. I appreciated how meticulous she was! I would recommend calling in and making an appointment! Also, make sure to bring cash for the tip.

There's metered street parking for $4.32 an hour if you use the Parkmobile parking app, or the garage is $6 an hour. Be careful not to let your time run out for the metered parking, there are people constantly riding their golf carts around checking your time limits!
Fatin Y.
Suitland, MD
5/17/2018
I needed a haircut. I didn't really know what exactly I wanted. I had a couple ideas, but Mandy made suggestions that would best suit my face shape and hair color. She was professional, a great conversationalist, and overall, a very sweet person. I enjoyed my visit and I'll be coming back for a acne face mask.

* Make sure you tip in cash. I feel bad I didn't have any because I assumed I could pay via card, which you still can. However, a processing fee is deducted and that takes money away from the stylist.
Katie A.
Arlington, VA
5/10/2018
I bought a groupon for a gel manicure - easy to redeem, and Tina did a beautiful job! A little more round than i usually like, but im game for mixing it up :) Make an appointment to ensure someone is available.
Abi O.
El Paso, TX
5/3/2018
Heba did a fantastic layered long cut and afterward, she blow dried with a diffuser from the bottom. She really knew how to handle long wavy hair. After she was done, she created some mad healthy curls out of my previously dead-end-full hair. Honestly I thought long hair was too heavy for curls but she is amazing. I'm so glad I tried this place because I've finally found the salon for me. It was $15 extra charge for Groupon customers for hair my length- very worth it. I'm coming here next time I need a cut and I'm more than happy to pay full price. This is a DMV area gem!
Camille S.
Arlington, VA
4/28/2018
I have curly hair and just got a great short, chic haircut from Heba. Love it and so glad I found her at Nola's having just moved to the area. I liked the salon too. Located in a fun spot in Clarendon.
Ty F.
Arlington, VA
4/23/2018
My first time at Nolas salon. It's super conveniently located in Clarendon. I went to Heba based on her reviews with curly hair and she did not disappoint! I have been getting deva cuts for the past 6 years and highly recommend them to my fellow curlies. Heba actually has curly hair herself so not only does she have the formal Deva training, but she also uses it herself. She gave me a great fresh cut with lots of layers and volume, just like I asked. While I consider myself pretty well versed in the curly girl methods, Heba taught me the importance of sectioning my hair when applying products. I've since used this tactic and it made such a difference!
Heba was an absolute delight to sit with-so funny and so sincere! I will definitely be visiting her again soon!
The gentleman at the front desk was also very friendly! Making an appt was very easy over the phone and I was also sent a nice text reminder.
Haley M.
Arlington, VA
4/15/2018
I moved to the DC metro area a little over a year ago and had not been able to find a salon I liked, until Nola's. Mandy did such a wonderful job with my hair and the entire staff was very friendly. Will definitely chose them again!
Nora L.
Arlington, VA
4/12/2018
I saw Mandy for haircut and eyebrow wax and she did a wonderful job! She took the time to give me tips and extra hair treatments. She even styled my hair in 5 minutes which looked beautiful. Will be back for sure.
Estefania Z.
Orlando, FL
3/19/2018
I had a great experience with Nolas Salon!

I recently found out about the deva cut and after researching decided on trying out this salon. I called on Saturday morning as soon as they opened and they were able to schedule me within the hour with Heba.

Upon arriving, there was a well kept closet to hang your coat and belongings and then I started my appointment with Heba. I was able to tell Heba what length I wanted and I was happy with my results. From the cut, hair wash and styling, I was pleased with the results.

I am excited to return and recommend.
Sandra O.
Aurora, CO
1/24/2018
I am new to the DMV area and have been looking for the right hair stylist who can cut curly hair. This was my first time at Nola Salon. I found this place through DevaCurl. I have S-loose curls, if straightened my hair came down to my waist, and when curly came down to my mid back, and I was ready to chop off all my hair for a curly bob look. I scheduled my appointment with Heba, and she cut my hair beautifully!! It came out exactly like the picture I showed her. The price was just as expensive as any other salon I've been to, $60-$70.

In most of my experiences with other hair stylists, they rush through the appointment, and the finishing look was very boxy. But Heba took her time and cut it based on the type of curl I had. She showed me how to style my hair and which product is better for my hair. The products I've been using were too heavy and has been weighing down my hair. Heba was very knowledgeable, knew exactly how to treat my hair, and was very sweet! My hair has not looked this good in so long! Thank you, Heba!! I am definitely coming back!
Alexandra Fahey
8/18/2017
Very pleased with my haircut. Enjoying my new hair! I would go back again.
Tina Mcguire
7/10/2017
I'm from KY & this was the best pedicure I ever had
Zolzaya Tsoggerel
11/25/2014
I have lived in Arlington for almost 4 years and I have finally found my go-to nail salon. Tina and Henry were incredible. Best pedicure and gel manicure I have ever had. Henry was very meticulous and the standard pedicure included a great massage, scrub and wax. Tina did my manicure during my pedicure which was amazing to cut back on the time spent there. All in all, this salon is what I have been looking for and I can't wait to go back.
Alexis L.
8/17/2017
Ellwood City, PA
I have been going to nolas for over two years now and I never leave disappointed! Everyone that works there is so friendly and professional! Tina is the sweetest person and does the best mani/pedi ever! And Ozzie does highlights better than anyone I've ever had! First salon I went to when I moved here and I'll never leave :)
Zhou W.
8/17/2017
Salinas, CA
I got a groupon for a spa pedicure here, and it was probably one of the best I've ever received. I booked an appointment with Tina, who was really lovely and did an AWESOME job. There are several steps in this spa pedicure, beginning with regular cuticle trimming and nail cutting, and the massage chair was great too! We began with a vanilla sugar scrub on my feet and a cooling mint clay mask treatment for my calves, and then she wrapped hot towels around my calves. After she took the towels off, I could feel the cooling sensation of the mint mask! This was also the first time I've had a paraffin treatment, which is hot wax designed to moisturize your feet. It was a little jarring to feel the wax, but definitely relaxing. After parafin, I was given a foot massage with hot stones, which felt great. Then the whole thing finishes off with massage oil over calves and feet, and polish. It was an amazing experience, just to have the whole nine yards. I would definitely recommend Tina!
Monica B.
8/6/2017
Colorado Springs, CO
Tina is the BEST! She is skilled and so friendly. Second time back here to her and I should have written this review the first time. Amazing pedicure and it lasts! I absolutely love coming here. I will be sending all of my girlfriends to you Tina :) Thanks again.
Pinky C.
7/16/2017
Washington, DC
I received a birthday gift Groupon for a Spa Pedicure and it was by far the best pedi I ever had. Even though you're limited to the day you can come and it seems like they schedule you with a rookie, it was still amazing. They took their time and was not rushing at all. It was so relaxing and consists of hot stones, paraffin wax treatment, chocolate scrub, hot towels and a great massage. I wish I could get this weekly. The lady definitely went above and beyond and I will definitely come back.
M M.
7/8/2017
Washington, DC
I've received multiple pedicures and gel manicures at this place and they are always top notch - one gel manicure even lasted me almost a month (thanks, Tina!). They can usually accommodate walk-ins - though there is usually not too long of a wait if you make an appointment.
Victoria B.
7/3/2017
Washington, DC
Today I booked a last minute shampoo, haircut, and style at Nolas Salon, and it was wonderful! I got paired with Kim as she was the one with the opening and my hair turned out awesome. She was so friendly and gave me exactly the style and cut I had asked for. I would have pretty long hair and she didn't even charge extra for the length! I highly recommend this salon and Kim as your stylist!
Pallavi G.
5/26/2017
Arlington, VA
I had a Groupon for haircut and shampoo. I booked an appointment for a weekday morning. I went in an it was a nice clean salon in a great location-the Market Commons at Clarendon. They've surface parking as well as garage parking that they validate for two hours. My stylist, Chaney and she was attentive and had some great advice for me. She was very professional and I like my haircut and would go back again! Great service. Keep up the work!
Brittany M.
4/13/2017
Arlington, VA
I have lived in Arlington for almost 4 years and I have finally found my go-to nail salon. Tina and Henry were incredible. Best pedicure and gel manicure I have ever had. Henry was very meticulous and the standard pedicure included a great massage, scrub and wax. Tina did my manicure during my pedicure which was amazing to cut back on the time spent there. All in all, this salon is what I have been looking for and I can't wait to go back.
Amelie M.
3/29/2017
Arlington, VA
Heba gave me one of the best haircuts I have ever had. She was wonderful as was the staff. The haircut was superb- exactly what I asked for and it kept its shape for months. Definitely will return!
LMe Y.
10/31/2016
Alexandria, VA
Fantastic Customer Service. Easy to book, got there and did not have to wait, Tina was AMAZING!! I like when I can tell them exactly what I want and they listen. Place is super clean and she took her time... Def would come back.
Lydia M.
9/28/2016
West End, Washington,DC
I bought my partial highlight, shampoo, style on Groupon, I thought it came with an haircut. But the groupon is only for deep conditional, partial highlight, shampoo and style. I decided to get an haircut added $65 with Heba. I love it so much, I have dark brown hair, has never got light blond before. It looks so good! And Love my long bob as well!! Thank you Heba!
ennifer C.
9/2/2016
Fredericksburg, VA
My experience wasn't that great at first because it turns out they'd double-booked the time of my appointment (even though I got a confirmation call the day before), so I had to wait 40 mins before I could start my pedicure.

That being said, everyone was apologetic and nice about it. They have a good selection of colours and offer you refreshments like green tea as you wait. Tina did my nails and she is AMAZING! Very sweet, friendly, and talented. I will definitely request her if/when I return in the future.
Casie W.
8/30/2016
Washington, DC
Shinee did a fantastic job on my hair. I got a beautiful highlight and a cut. I would highly recommend her to all my friends.
Amar J.
8/29/2016
Arlington, VA
I had been looking for a place to get my highlights and cut in Clarendon and after some research I found Nola's. My appointment was at noon, and I walked in 11:55 am. Shinee immediately took care of me. She was very friendly, but also focused and professional. I got baylage, cut and blow dry and very thrilled how talented she is. She is delightful to chat with as well.
Ginny N.
8/28/2016
Washington, DC
I had a partial highlight and haircut. I was so pleasantly surprised at the excellent level of service. Heba did an amazing job with my hair--my color is beautiful, and she was able to repair a previous bad haircut into something beautiful. I cannot rec this place highly enough--modern, clean, friendly service. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Heba is awesome!
Aimee M.
8/27/2016
Arlington, VA
Nolas Salon did a fantastic job. I had a groupon. I saw Heba for a shampoo/cut/ style and it came out stunning. She was friendly and efficient. She was a perfectionist but not in such a way that it was overdone. She just made sure it was done right the first time, and still got me finished in under an hour. I will definitely be returning, because it's certainly worth full price. Thank you!!!
Heather L.
8/22/2016
Washington, DC
I came in for a cut, color, and style and was very pleased with the service!
Right from the beginning of my visit to the end, I felt very comfortable and welcomed.
I used a group on for part of my services and glad I did!

Heba was my stylist and she did exactly what I wanted and was meticulous with her styling, and it showed, loved the end result!

Next time I am in the area will be back for sure!
Becca W.
11/18/2017
Columbia, MD
First time at Nolas, and I can imagine going anywhere else after my experience today. Heba did a beautiful job with my hair. It was long, wavy, and lifeless, so ehhhhhh. I told her I wanted a blunt shoulder length cut. She delivered, and brought out so many beautiful curls I never knew I had! I've gotten my hair cut plenty of times, it's usually a routine, boring thing. This is the first time I got my hair cut and felt like a completely different person.
Heba is super friendly and great to chat with, clearly knows what she's doing. I will definitely go back to her in the future. Yes it was an expensive salon, but this is Arlington, and I'll pay top dollar to have my hair done like this.
Nora L.
4/12/2018
Arlington, VA
I saw Mandy for haircut and eyebrow wax and she did a wonderful job! She took the time to give me tips and extra hair treatments. She even styled my hair in 5 minutes which looked beautiful. Will be back for sure.
Estefania Z.
3/19/2018
Orlando, FL
I had a great experience with Nolas Salon!
I recently found out about the deva cut and after researching decided on trying out this salon. I called on Saturday morning as soon as they opened and they were able to schedule me within the hour with Heba.
Upon arriving, there was a well kept closet to hang your coat and belongings and then I started my appointment with Heba. I was able to tell Heba what length I wanted and I was happy with my results. From the cut, hair wash and styling, I was pleased with the results.
I am excited to return and recommend.
Ty F.
4/23/2018
Arlington, VA
My first time at Nolas salon. It's super conveniently located in Clarendon. I went to Heba based on her reviews with curly hair and she did not disappoint! I have been getting deva cuts for the past 6 years and highly recommend them to my fellow curlies. Heba actually has curly hair herself so not only does she have the formal Deva training, but she also uses it herself. She gave me a great fresh cut with lots of layers and volume, just like I asked. While I consider myself pretty well versed in the curly girl methods, Heba taught me the importance of sectioning my hair when applying products. I've since used this tactic and it made such a difference!
Heba was an absolute delight to sit with-so funny and so sincere! I will definitely be visiting her again soon! The gentleman at the front desk was also very friendly! Making an appt was very easy over the phone and I was also sent a nice text reminder.
E W.
1/4/2018
Fremont, CA
Excellent gel manicure by Tina. Was able to walk in and they took me right away when I walked in. Tina was excellent and I'll definitely be going back. It is a quick mani/pedi though. Only took an hour(which may be a positive for some people in a rush ) but I prefer a longer session - it's my little escape and oasis (and at other places takes 1hr 30min - 1hr 45min). But was still excellent
Stanthia R.
12/31/2016
Clinton, NY
I made an appointment this morning on New Years Eve for a gel manicure, pedicure, eyebrow wax, and underarm wax and was able to come in within thirty minutes! The service was exceptional and I'm very happy with how everything turned out.
Aziza was an exceptional beautician! My eyebrows look amazing and I plan to see her regularly for upkeep. She specializes in facial services as well and so I plan to visit soon to get a facial for the new year. Tina was also great, as my nails look gorgeous. Thanks again Nolas!!
Amy M.
11/13/2017
Washington, DC
I went here with a Groupon to make a BIG change. I've never had short hair before, and I went in to cut off more than a foot. My stylist was Heba and I'm so glad that It was. I came in with some pictures of what I wanted, she looked at the pictures, listened to what I liked about them, asked specific questions, and an hour later I had exactly what I wanted. She also took the time to make sure that It was what I wanted, making changes where I ask her to. I've found my new stylist and will be returning!
Carol T.
11/4/2017
Palo Alto, CA
I moved from California in September and assumed it would take me awhile to find a stylist I really liked. I thought I'd try Nolas since its very close to my apartment. I'm so grateful to have found Heba at Nolas! It's very apparent she wants her customers to be pleased with the results; consequently, she is an attentive listener. I've been very happy with her shampoo/blow drys which I have on a regular basis... She recently cut my hair and colored it and did a very good job! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Jordan G.
5/10/2017
Arlington, VA
Shinee is the best! Place is super friendly and accommodating. It is clean, people are cool, and great snacks :)
Kimya S.
12/7/2016
West Friendship, MD
I had a great experience getting a gel manicure here! I had Tina as a technician, she was so sweet and super careful about details. I used a Groupon and they were very normal/nice about it! I'll definitely be back. They aren't pricey and have great service!